Back to News Listing
Matthew Houlding selected for the Salon Art Prize 2011
05 October 2011

Matt Roberts Arts

Following 1650 applications to the Salon Art Prize 2011, the selectors have chosen 70 exhibitors exhibiting a mixture of Painting, Sculpture and Installation (including sound) and 2-D Media (which includes drawing, collage, printmaking etc).The selection panel consisted of:

Patricia Bickers (Editor, Art Monthly),
Pippa Hale (Director, Project Space Leeds)
Robert Leckie (Exhibitions Curator, Gasworks)

The exhibition will take place at our gallery on 25 Vyner Street, E2 9DG from 7th - 29th October, 2011, Friday to Sunday (12.00 - 18.00).

The selected exhibitors are: Joan Ainley, Majed Aslam, Vasileos Avramidis, Leo Babsky, Natalie Bent, Catrine Bodum, Miranda Boulton, E A Byrne, Alfonsina Capurro, Stephen Carter, Fanny Chan, Ting-Tong Chang, Roderick Clark, James Clarkson, Emma Cousin, Richard Cramp, Freddy Dewe Mathews, Rebecca Dick, Luke Drozd, Jane Emberson, Marcela Florido, Anna Flemming, Sarah Francis, Inguna Gremzde, Teal Griffin, Evi Grigoropoulou, Le Guo, Chris Hamer, Claire Hamilton, Aly Helyer, Richard Higlett, Caroline Holt-Wilson, Matthew Houlding, Phil Illingworth, Chiho Iwase, Charlotte Jonerheim, Annamaria Kardos, Jonathan Kelly, Helen Kincaid, Jumpei Kinoshita, Calvin Laing, John Lavell, Oyekan Lawson, Chantal Le Doux, Junghwa Lee, Anabel Leiner, Michelle-Marie Letelier, Geoff Litherland, Zoe Lloyd, Gemma Lowe, Nadine Mahoney, Matthew McGuinness, Patrick Milsom, Selma Parlour, Edd Pearman, Clare Petherick, Rudolf Reiber, Frances Richardson, Peter Roseman, Melanie Russell, Claudia Sarnthein, David Smith, Ruth Stanley, Sonia Stanyard, Cherry Tenneson, Marek Tobolewski, Sarah Van Marcke, Belen Zahera, Rafal Zawistowski

The three prize winners will be announced on Friday 8 October.
Matthew Houlding selected for the Salon Art Prize 2011
Back to top